Beginning of August Reading Update

I tried reading Love Wins. I was interested in the content. But Robb Bell’s writing style was too distracting and I had to put it down.

I read Malled by Caitlin Kelly. It was interesting to me because I also have a background in journalism. She was treated better by management at The North Face than she was by most news managers. I can certainly relate to that. Most people will hate this book. She does whine a lot and constantly reminds us that she writes for the New York Times and has vacationed in France. People who work retail to survive will find this book insulting.

I made it halfway through Clash of Kings by George R.R. Martin. I loved it but it was taking me a long time and I had books due back at the library. I will pick back up again. I loved it so far.

Right now I am reading The Help by Kathryn Stockett. I am enjoying it so far.

Leave a Reply

